magicnovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 15 oktober 2013

Chapter 1 - Club meetings

Av Lovi & Sara - 15 oktober 2013 20:07

   



I stared at my reflection in the big mirror as I move around to the music that was blasting through the speakers. I lifted my right leg up in the air as I tilted my body down towards the door and moved my arm onto my leg and swung my left arm in the air then put down my leg as I made a turn and rolled onto the plastic floor. I moved my body and got up on my feet once again, lifted my left arm towards the mirror and the music suddenly stopped, I stopped with it.

Clap, clap.

"That was amazing", Joshua commented and smiled cheekily. I moved my head so I was now facing him, "Thanks", creep I thought as I walked over to my bag and picked it up before pushing the door open.
"Hey, Eliza wait!", he shouted behind me, I sighed and turned around. "What?, I asked quite annoyed. He had his blue puppy eyes placed perfectly on his face while he smiled at me - he was a player. "Call me", he said and winked at me. I rolled my eyes, turned around and kept walking, I was gonna be late because of him. God.

I was now at the bar behind the counter cleaning it before all the guests would arrive. I couldn't wait to dance here tonight, that was the thing about clubs. You could dance and grind yourself against any guy whiteout them being annoying, almost every time. Mona, who also was the waitress here was cleaning the tables as Chris, the other bartender sneaked up on her as they kissed. I smiled, the perfect couple I thought and continues cleaning and putting stuff in their original place. I had been working in this club for two weeks, it's the hottest club in town. And I loved working here.

After a while the club finally opened and people started streaming in, I guy came up to the bar he had brownish hair, and brown glittery eyes that made me smile, he was really good-looking. I admitted to myself and smiled at him.
"Hey", he said and pulled a smile. "Hi", I answered and smiled back showing off my teeth.
"You must be new here", he said but it was more like a question. "Kinda .. Yeah", I said and laughed slightly. He nodded and smiled.
"Can i get a beer please?", he asked and I handed him one. He nodded a thanks and took up his wallet to pay but I stopped him,
"It's on the house", I said and smiled before walking out of the bar. He followed me with his gaze as I walked out to the dance floor and started dancing with a random group of people, smiling I looked around. In front of me the hot guy suddenly stood smiling.
"I'm Sean", he said or more like shouted because of the loud music. "Eliza", I answered and smiled. "Can you dance?", he asked I laughed slightly and made a dance move, putting my arms around his neck and going into split on the floor. He looked surprised but amused and smiled, people around us had noticed us and started clapping as he took a grip of my waist and pushing me towards him. I put my leg on his hip as he lowered my body towards the floor and up again making my hair fly through the air. People started clapping and making 'oh' noises, I laughed and he smiled. I grabbed his hands in mine and started moving my legs, fast and ended it all by going to the ground and sliding my right leg under his legs. He helped me up and spun me around before he lowered my body again but this time I lifted my leg into the air and he grabbed it with his other hand before we got up again. We then danced a little calmer, the whole night we laughed and danced. I moved closer and leaned over, "I'm gonna go get a drink", I said into his ear. He nodded and I walked over to the bar, I walked inside of the bar and made a drink for myself.

"That was amazing", someone said I front of me. I looked up to see a girl my age, brown hair and light eyes. I smiled, "Thanks".
"I'm Brittany", she said I shook her hand, "Eliza". I answered and smiled at her, "You want a drink?", I asked. She nodded and I handed her a martini, I took few sips of my drink and made my way to the other side of the bar and sat down next to Brittany. She seemed really nice and smart, apparently she lived just few blocks away from me. Weird we hadn't met before?
"So who was the hot guy you danced with?", she asked and smiled. I giggled slightly "Sean, I don't really know him" I said. She nodded and smiled before she stood up, "Go dance with him!", she demanded and laughed I smiled and said goodbye before finding Sean again.

"Hey", I said and smiled. "I was wondering where you were", he smiled. I put my arms around his neck and we started dancing. His pocket suddenly started vibrating, I stepped away and let him answer it. "Hello, okay. I'll be right there", was said before he hung up.
"Sorry, I gotta go", he said and smiled. I nodded a little in disappointment "Can I call you?", he asked I smiled and took out a pen and scribble down my number on his arm. "Bye Eliza", he said and left the club with a smile on his face. "And so was Prince Charming gone", Brittany said beside me. I laughed, so did she. We sat and talked the whole night. She seemed really cool and I knew we were going to be great friends.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________


Peace and love,


//Lovi xx 


 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lovi & Sara - 4 maj 2014 10:31


  Once Joshua made his way out of the room I threw myself onto my bed, burying my head in the pillow, as I had done moments earlier. This seemed to be the only way I could kind of disappear from my own mind. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it...

Av Lovi & Sara - 23 april 2014 19:14


During the whole class I couldn't thing about anything else than the sign in my book, I catch Michael looking at me a few times as he was going to say something but he didn't. When the clock rang he jumped up from his seat next to me and almost r...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 19:52


  I made my way into the first class, biology. I sat down at the back of the classroom, beside I now had Savannah. I let out a small sigh as I searched around the room, already getting bored. At the corner of my eyes I saw a guy, he was snapping h...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 17:28


I woke up in my big king sized bed which was vine-red and very comfy, I opened my sleepy sea blue eyes as I scanned my big messy room. My room was full of books and pictures. The walls were a matching red and the ceiling was black. I loved the desig...

Av Lovi & Sara - 28 mars 2014 16:24


  I laid in my bed reading one of the many books stocked up beside my bed, I wasn't aware of what was happening around me. No I was in that world, the world where you don't have to worry about anything what so ever. I usually went I to that world,...

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16 17 18 19 20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29 30 31
<<< Oktober 2013 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Skapa flashcards