magicnovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 16 oktober 2013

Chapter 2 - And so was Prince Charming gone

Av Lovi & Sara - 16 oktober 2013 23:21

______________________________
"Mom, please?" I whined and walked after my mom like a lost poppy, she finally turned around and faced me.
"No! Your too young to live by your own." She said and started to put the food in the refrigerator.
"I'm almost 19 mom, Mike moved out when he was in my age. Please, it's a beautiful house and I know how to take care of myself." I begged with hope in my eyes.
"Your brother is an adult, you can't compare yourself with him." She said and I just rolled my eyes.
"Yeah, he grew up when he moved to his own place and now he looks like my grandfather.." I said and gave my mom a 'are you serious?' look.
"You don't know what you have until you move out of here. You will regret it." I heard my brother say while he walked into the kitchen.
"Look, he even talks like my grandpa.." I said and pointed at him while looking at my mom.
"Are you sure you want to do this? I mean honey, your really young." My mom said and looked at me.
"Yes mom, and I will grow up and stand on my own feet." I said and smiled with hope filling my whole body.
"Alright.. But I have to talk to you dad first." She said and sighed before smiling at me.
"Omg! Thank you so much mom! I love you." I shouted happily and hugged my mother real tight while smiling widely.
"I love you too baby." She said and hugged me back.
"Your growing up sis!" My brother. Said behind us and I turned around facing him.
"I know, but when I grow up I don't want to talk and act old like you." I said and laughed he just stuck his tongue out and laughed with me.
"But how about a job?" My mom asked and smiled widely.
"Already fixed up." I said and smiled proudly.
"What kind of job is it?" My brother asked and sat down on the chair.
"I actually have two jobs, the first one is in a cafeteria. It's kinda like Starbucks but like for old peoples and the other one is in a restaurant and I serve people food an take their orders and all that." I said and smiled, both my mom and brother looked at me chocked with raised eyebrows and their yaws dropped to the floor.
"You serious?" My brother blurted out and looked at me with big eyes.
"Yeah." I said easily and smiled my normal sweet smile.
"Nice done sis, when I looked for a job I had to look for weeks." He said and looked at me proudly.
"We'll I guess I'm just lucky." I said and smiled.
"We'll congrats honey." My mom said and smiled at me making her green eyes glitter of happiness.
"Thanks mom. So I'm gonna get going." I said and put my shoes on again.
"Where?" My mom asked me and raised her eyebrows.
"Out with some friends, we are going to this club downtown." I said and smiled.
"Alright, but don't drink too much. Okay?" My mom said and sighed looking at me.
"I know mom, bye. And don't forget to talk to dad!" I said and smiled before walking to the door.
"I won't." My mom said and smiled.
"Bye." My brother said and I just waved and walked up to my car and started to drive to the club, when I finally arrived I stopped the car and looked at myself in the mirror and I looked good as usual. I smiled and walked out of the car and locked the doors, then I saw my friends Julie and Rose.
"Hey guys." I said and smiled at them and they turned around smiling at me.
"Hey Hun!" They both said and hugged me.
"So let's go inside." I said and dragged them with me, we walked into the club and it was fully crowded. I loved it, it was a lot of good looking guys around and I just smiled. I loved the loud music, dancing people and getting drunk and just dance with hot random strangers. I smiled and dragged the girls with me to the dance floor and we instantly started dancing and having fun. After a while the girls was gone so I just walked around and said hi to some people I knew, I saw a crowd of people clapping and I just walked over there to see this pretty girl with dark brown hair dancing with this hot guy with golden brown hair. I smiled and 'whooed' them.
"Do you know them?" I heard someone say behind me, I turned around and saw this cute guy with dark brown hair and brown eyes, he looked pretty muscles and he was just standing there smiling at me and eying me.
"No, uhm... Do I know you?" I said and smirked at him, I always played hard to get.
"No, but I'm Jai." He said and smiled and winked at me.
"Brittany." I said and smiled, I looked back to the crowd but the girl was gone I walked up to the bar to get a drink and then I realized it was the girl from earlier who danced. She turned around and I smiled.
"That was amazing!" I complimented her and smiled at her, she looked up and smiled at me. Now that I saw her more properly she was really beautiful.
"Thanks." She said and smiled, I nod and looked at her.
"I'm Brittany." I said and shook her hand.
"Eliza." She said and smiled.
"You want a drink?" She asked and I noticed that I haven't had a drink since I got here. I nodded and she handed me a martini and I took it gratefully. I took few sips from my drink and Eliza sat next to me.
"So who was the hot guy you danced with?" I asked her and winked at her with a smirk. She giggled and I smiled at her waiting for her answer.
"Sean, I don't really know him." She said and smiled, I smiled back and stood up.
"Go dance with him!" I demanded and laughed. She said goodbye and disappeared into the crowd and I started to look after Julie and Rose while I took some few sips from my martini.
"Hey! Where did you go?" I heard a familiar voice and I turned around to see the guy from earlier, he smiled at me and I just looked at him.
"I was just talking with someone." I said and smiled at him, he was actually good looking.
"Wanna dance?" He asked with hope in his eyes.
"I'm sorry, but I have to look for my friends." I said and shrugged my shoulders.
"Later maybe?" He asked with still hope in his eyes.
"Sure." I said and gave a wink before walking away to the crowd, I saw both of them laying on the couch. They were pissed. Great.
"Seriously guys?" I sighed and poked them in turn.
"Are you awake?" I asked them and Julie opened her eyes looking at me.
"Yeah?" She said and stood up.
"Great your not drunk." I sighed and looked back at Rose.
"She's pissed." She said and rubbed her head.
"Can you take her home?" I asked her and looked at her worried.
"Sure, are you coming?" She asked and picked Rose up.
"I can't sorry, I need to do something first." I said and smiled she nodded and walked away with Rose. I walked back to the bar hoping to see Jai but I didn't see him anywhere so I assumed he got home. But I saw that the guy who danced with Eliza just walk past me and she was walking towards me.
"And so was prince charming gone.." I said and smiled at her. We talked in hours and then I saw a note laying right beside me I took it up and it was a phone number.
"Call me." Someone whispered in my ear I giggled and turned around to see Jai.
"Sorry for the dance." I said and bit my lip.
"It's ok. We can dance later." He said and kissed my chin and walked away. I was blushing like crazy.
"Someone's interested." Eliza said and winked at me.
______________________________
So I hope you liked chapter 2, and I hope you will like this novel, I know it's a little bit late to post this. But I just couldn't wait to tomorrow. So I hope you'll enjoy it:D

Comment?;)

~Sara

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lovi & Sara - 4 maj 2014 10:31


  Once Joshua made his way out of the room I threw myself onto my bed, burying my head in the pillow, as I had done moments earlier. This seemed to be the only way I could kind of disappear from my own mind. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it...

Av Lovi & Sara - 23 april 2014 19:14


During the whole class I couldn't thing about anything else than the sign in my book, I catch Michael looking at me a few times as he was going to say something but he didn't. When the clock rang he jumped up from his seat next to me and almost r...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 19:52


  I made my way into the first class, biology. I sat down at the back of the classroom, beside I now had Savannah. I let out a small sigh as I searched around the room, already getting bored. At the corner of my eyes I saw a guy, he was snapping h...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 17:28


I woke up in my big king sized bed which was vine-red and very comfy, I opened my sleepy sea blue eyes as I scanned my big messy room. My room was full of books and pictures. The walls were a matching red and the ceiling was black. I loved the desig...

Av Lovi & Sara - 28 mars 2014 16:24


  I laid in my bed reading one of the many books stocked up beside my bed, I wasn't aware of what was happening around me. No I was in that world, the world where you don't have to worry about anything what so ever. I usually went I to that world,...

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16 17 18 19 20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29 30 31
<<< Oktober 2013 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Skapa flashcards