magicnovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 18 oktober 2013

Chapter 4 - I can hear you..

Av Lovi & Sara - 18 oktober 2013 17:48

_____________________________
The last people got out from the bar and I decided to wait for Eliza at the door.
"Let's go", she said and dragged me out and locking the doors after her. We decided to walk home beside I was kinda drunk I couldn't drive in this kind of situation. Me and Eliza are kinda neighbors she lives a couple blocks away from me. On the way home we laughed and talked a lot.
"So you like that guy Sean right?", I asked and smiled, she bit her lip and then slowly nodded and we bot started laughing.
"And you like Jai", she said and I instantly felt me cheeks become all red and warm, I nodded and smiled a small smile. After a while our feet hurt so we took our shoes off, the cold asphalt was so relaxing.
"Look at that", I heard Eliza's voice who stopped me from thinking and dragged me back to reality. I looked at the way she pointed and it was a burnt down building, it wasn't much of it left just ashes. Both me and Eliza looked shocked at each other. I stepped into of what remained of the house, it was scary and it gave me the chills. I looked around in the house and it was just a wreck, who did this? And why?
"B..", I heard Eliza and walked over to her to see her holding a greenish book, I looked at the book and it hade some kind of symbol on it. It was kind of a witch symbol, Eliza turned the page and read it.
"The book of shadows", she said and flipped to the next page. It looked like a spell.
"It's a book of spells", I gasped even though it sounded really stupid. Eliza nodded and started reading it out loud. And direct after she was done reading it a cold chill ran through my skin and I was pretty much creeped out.
"Ugh lets get out of here", I said and she slowly nodded and closed the book.

The next morning I woke up by the sunlight shining bright in my eyes, I yawned and rubbed my eyes.
"Ugh..", I whined and slowly got up from my bed, I put my small feet on the white and cold wooden floor. I walked to the bathroom and washed my face and my teethe and after that I started to walk downstairs to see my family eating breakfast.
"Morning", I said tired and sat down on the chair next to my dad.
"Morning honey, you look tired", my dad said and smiled a small smile at me.
"I am", I said and laughed, I made a cheese sandwich with cucumber on and took a bite of it.
"Did you drink a lot last night?", my mom asked me and I looked up at her.
"Not really", I said and looked at the clock because I was gonna meet Eliza later on.
"Because I didn't see your car last night when you came home", my mom said and raised her eyebrows.
"Yeah I left it at the club, because I couldn't drive. I was a little bit drunk so I thought I could walk home with a friend", I said and she slightly nodded.
"Me and your mom got something to tell you", my dad said and captured my attention.
"What is it?", I asked careful and hoping it wasn't bad news.
"We bought you that house you wanted", my dad said and smiled big, I just jumped up from my chair looking at them all with big eyes.
"What! Are you serious?" I squealed and jumped up and down.
"Yeah", my brother said and smiled widely, I run up to my dad and hugged him and just laughed.
"Thank you!" I said and laughed.
"We did that yesterday, and it is a big house so you have to take a good care of it", my dad said and I just smiled and nodded.
"I will I promise", I said and smiled big making my green eye shine brighter.

After I finished eating my breakfast and started walking up to my room to change. I changed into (outfit below) and looked at myself in the big and large mirror as I smiled at my reflection. I put on my Supras and started walking downstairs.
"Bye mom, bye dad and bye Mike", I said and walked up to the door.
"Where are you going?", my dad asked and I turned around to face him.
"I'm just gonna meet up with my friend and then I'm gonna go and get my car", I said and smiled at him.
"Alright, but here is the keys to the new house and you can check it out if you want", my dad said and handed me the keys and smiled at me. I gladly took them and hugged him.
"Thanks dad", I said and smiled, I backed away and walked out from the house. I started to walk to the café shop that me and Eliza were supposed to meet. I finally arrived and walked into the café shop and sat next to her and smiled.
"What's up", I said and smiled.
'You wouldn't believe me if I told you..' I heard Eliza's voice but her lips didn't even move I just heard her... Thoughts?
"Try me", I said and she looked at me with big surprised eyes.
"I didn't say that...", I gasped, what is happening?
"I-..", I started.
"Something weird happened to me too", she said and I raised my eyebrows at her.
"I set my bed in fire, with my mind", she said and I gasped again.
"What the hell is going on?", I said while biting my lips. She drove her hand through her hair and that's when it hit me.
"The book!", I shouted. 'The book of shadows?' She thought and of course I heard. I nodded. 'How is that possible?' She tough again, I shrugged my shoulder. She took a long sip from her drink and I could see she wasn't okay.
"You okay?", I asked and she shrugged.
"It's not really everyday information", she said making me laugh slightly.
"No, not really", I said and we started laughing. We knew it wasn't a joke but it was the best way to forget about it.
"I need some more milk in this", Eliza said and just like that the metallic milk can was in her hand. Me and her both gasped and I put my hand over my mouth and smiled.
"Omg", she mumbled and looked at the clock.
"I gotta get going, I have a 'date' with Sean", she said and I smiled.
"Good luck", I said and smirked, she stood up and we said bye and she walked away. I walked up to the desk to order a drink.
"What do want to order?", the guy behind the desk said and smiled at me.
" I would like to have a skinny vanilla", I said and smiled back. The guy nodded smiling, he looked good. He had caramel blonde hair and beautiful blue eye who stood out.
"Here you go", he said and handed me the drink, I smiled at him and he winked as I started blushing.
"Your pretty", he said and I blushed even more.
"Uh.. Thanks", I said and smiled.
"I'm Jackson", he said and nodded.
"I'm Brittany" I said and he smiled.
"Can I have your number?", he suddenly asked and I looked at him with big surprising eyes.
"Maybe we can hang out sometime", he said and I nodded. I handed him my number and he typed his number in my phone.
"See you later then", I said and walked away as he smiled. I started to walk back to the club Eliza works at to get my car, I was lucky because the club was just some blocks away. I was finally there and I started to walk up to the parking lot when I heard a familiar voice.
"I never heard back from you", I turned back to see the smiling Jai.
"Um.. Sorry", I said and felt guilty.
"It's ok, wanna hang out?", he asked and smiled.
"I-I can't, I'm gonna see this new house", I said and shrugged my shoulders. He looked down and his smile faded away.
'Crap, now what am I gonna do?' He tough as I heard him, and I felt guilty again because I did promise him to dance with him.
"You can come with me if you want?", I said hoping it would cheer him up. He looked up and smile widely and his eyes were shining.
"Really?", he said and I nodded.
"Yeah why not", I said and smiled.
"Alright then", he said and smiled at me.
______________________________
So I hope you like this chapter and comment what you think of this new novel:)

~Sara

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lovi & Sara - 4 maj 2014 10:31


  Once Joshua made his way out of the room I threw myself onto my bed, burying my head in the pillow, as I had done moments earlier. This seemed to be the only way I could kind of disappear from my own mind. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it...

Av Lovi & Sara - 23 april 2014 19:14


During the whole class I couldn't thing about anything else than the sign in my book, I catch Michael looking at me a few times as he was going to say something but he didn't. When the clock rang he jumped up from his seat next to me and almost r...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 19:52


  I made my way into the first class, biology. I sat down at the back of the classroom, beside I now had Savannah. I let out a small sigh as I searched around the room, already getting bored. At the corner of my eyes I saw a guy, he was snapping h...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 17:28


I woke up in my big king sized bed which was vine-red and very comfy, I opened my sleepy sea blue eyes as I scanned my big messy room. My room was full of books and pictures. The walls were a matching red and the ceiling was black. I loved the desig...

Av Lovi & Sara - 28 mars 2014 16:24


  I laid in my bed reading one of the many books stocked up beside my bed, I wasn't aware of what was happening around me. No I was in that world, the world where you don't have to worry about anything what so ever. I usually went I to that world,...

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16 17 18 19 20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29 30 31
<<< Oktober 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards