magicnovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 25 oktober 2013

Chapter 9 - Hawkward

Av Lovi & Sara - 25 oktober 2013 20:00

 

I tilted my head slightly staring out the wet window, I looked at the bird sitting just outside. I'd wish to be able to fly sometimes, just to fly away from everything. I sighed lowly and cracked my fingers gently before I lifted myself off the couch. Hearing Brittany's footsteps behind me I turned around and smiled, she met me with a smile.

"Morning", she yawned and we hugged. I turned towards the fridge and opened it but nothing met my tired eyes and I raised my eyebrows. Sighing I closed the door to the fridge and looked at Brittany. Coffee, I need coffee.

"We could go get coffee at Starbucks?", she said like she had read my mind. I nodded a bit confused but we both headed towards the door and up on out shoes and jackets. I opened the door and went out the door, right after me came Britt she then locked the door and we started walking towards the coffee shop called Starbucks.

When we arrived I opened the door quickly and got in to order our drinks. The fresh and warm coffee smell filled my nose and I smiled, loved the smell of coffee. I grabbed our cups and walked over to Brittany who had selected a table for us. I sat down and handed her the drink before I took a hot sip of it.

"Be right back", she said and left me as she walked up to the bathrooms. I looked out the window seeing it had started raining, the raindrops hit the window gently and left a cozy feeling inside me that I hadn't felt in years. First now I saw Clint sitting few seats away from me, he glanced over at me and smirked before he stood up and was at my table. He sat down in front of me.

"What do you want?", I said slightly annoyed. He raised his eyebrow but kept smirking, making no sound. He just sat there and stared at me, watching my every move closely. It felt a bit weird but I didn't say anything, I just took another sip of the coffee.

"I miss you Nat", he finally admitted. My heart melted a little when he used my nickname 'Nat', it was so long ago he called me that. I frowned and tried seeing through him, he's lying. I told myself but couldn't see anything on his face.

"Yeah, right", I muttered and rolled my eyes. His jaw stiffened and he grabbed my arm tightly looking into my eyes.

"I'm serious Nat, be careful", he said and before I could blink he was gone. I heard the bathroom door open then close, followed by Britt's loud steps because of her high heels. I turned around, grabbed our drinks and made my way over to her and we exited Starbucks. Sadly I couldn't get Clint's words or worried expression out of my mind, did Hawkeye help me?

"Hello? The world to Natasha, are you there?", Brittany snapped me out of my thoughts. I turned my face to her and smiled slightly. The raindrops hit my face gently and left dots on my jacket.

"Yeah, yeah.. What's up?", I asked and she lifted an eyebrow.

"Where do you live?", she asked. I shrugged, I didn't have a place to stay here thought so I didn't really live anywhere.

"Great, then it's settled. You're living with me!", she jolted and smiled big at me. I smiled too, then we started laughing. We got home after 10 minutes and I sat down on the couch sliding up my iPhone from my pocket texting my boss in Russia.

'Staying here for a while, send my stuff with a flight as soon as possible. Hawkeye's at my tail, I'll deal with him. / Natasha
'


I wrote and sent it before I laced down exhausted on the couch. I didn't really get any sleep last night, I had just laid thinking about Clint. How could he work for them? We used to be such a great team. I thought and rolled over facing the couch back and closed my eyes gently. I could hear Brittany walking around upstairs, she was moving in her stuff. I fell sleep with a small crossing my face as I thought about Clint. 

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Shortie, it'll have to do.

Comment?

Peace and love,

//lovi xx

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lovi & Sara - 4 maj 2014 10:31


  Once Joshua made his way out of the room I threw myself onto my bed, burying my head in the pillow, as I had done moments earlier. This seemed to be the only way I could kind of disappear from my own mind. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it...

Av Lovi & Sara - 23 april 2014 19:14


During the whole class I couldn't thing about anything else than the sign in my book, I catch Michael looking at me a few times as he was going to say something but he didn't. When the clock rang he jumped up from his seat next to me and almost r...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 19:52


  I made my way into the first class, biology. I sat down at the back of the classroom, beside I now had Savannah. I let out a small sigh as I searched around the room, already getting bored. At the corner of my eyes I saw a guy, he was snapping h...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 17:28


I woke up in my big king sized bed which was vine-red and very comfy, I opened my sleepy sea blue eyes as I scanned my big messy room. My room was full of books and pictures. The walls were a matching red and the ceiling was black. I loved the desig...

Av Lovi & Sara - 28 mars 2014 16:24


  I laid in my bed reading one of the many books stocked up beside my bed, I wasn't aware of what was happening around me. No I was in that world, the world where you don't have to worry about anything what so ever. I usually went I to that world,...

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15 16 17 18 19 20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29 30 31
<<< Oktober 2013 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Skapa flashcards