magicnovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 24 november 2013

Chapter 7 - Old flames never die

Av Lovi & Sara - 24 november 2013 20:37

 

Amara Faye Mortez

   


Aiden Shaw  

Katherine's words echoed through the mall, leaving a chill up my back. I opened my mouth to answer her but no words came through, how could I explain myself? How could I ever make this right? I stared at her with sorrow in my eyes, I didn't know what to say.

"I'm sorry Kat", I started and felt my body start shaking. I struggled with the tears in my throat and bit my bottom lip. I felt Aidens eyes on me, I could even feel his emotions flow through me. Katherine looked up from the floor and into my eyes, she had tears running down her cheeks. She furrowed her eyebrows together and separated her lips shakingily.
"Sorry? You're sorry?", she said with a loud voice. She closed her lips and shook her head with anger in her eyes.
"Sorry doesn't even cover it", she said again and disappeared before I could say anything. I swallowed the tears and kept staring at the ground beneath me. Suddenly I felt a hand on my shoulder, looking up I saw Aiden. I couldn't help myself so I practically jumped into his arms. I hugged him tightly as I felt the tears come back. He stroke my back as he put his chin on my head and hushed me calmly.
"It wasn't your fault", he whispered. This is way too familiar.

After a while me and Aiden decided we couldn't stay in the mall so we headed out.
"So..", Aiden broke the silence as he walked beside me. With my hands tucked in my pockets I looked up at him, he was staring at me - the way he used to. I laughed slightly and looked down again.
"What's so funny?", he asked and smiled. We stopped our walk and I stared at him.
"It's just.. I don't know. Everything", I said and I started walking again, obviously trying to avoid the question. Aiden walked faster behind me and grabbed my arm making me stop, I turned to him and he raised his eyebrows.
"What is it Amara?", he said and looked deep into my eyes. A cold wind got a grip of my hair and blew it around playfully. I opened my mouth to speak just as my eyes found Katherine on the rooftop a bit away from us.
"Katherine", I gasped and Aiden looked at me weirdly, I started running towards the rooftop. Aiden went after me, I heard his familiar footsteps following me. We got to the rooftop, I stood under it and looked up into the sky seeing Kat sitting there with her legs hanging down. Suddenly two figures appeared beside her, double J.

"Katherine!", I shouted to warn her, she didn't notice them in time and they started fighting. I felt my adrenalin in my body boil, I needed to get up there and fast. Aiden stood there thinking, he pulled up a gun and started going for the stairs inside of the building. It would take too long to take the stairs. I looked around and noticed the gutter leading up to the roof, I ran over to it and threw myself towards the wall and took a hold of the gutter making my way up. Grunting and struggling I got up there 30 seconds later, Katherine stood in the middle of Josh and James, holding her guns in front of them as protection. I used the wall to push myself up and made a back flip as I landed beside her. All of them turned their attention to me, surprised Josh looked at me a bit awkwardly.
"Ah, two flies in one hit", James said and looked at us both. Both me and Kat rolled our eyes, she avoided my stares and kept holding her guns pointed at the double J's. Aiden where are you? I thought and clenched my fists beside me.
"What are you doing here?", I asked as I waited for Aiden to show up impatiently. Josh's eyes flickered and he looked at me.
"I could ask you the same thing", he said and stared at me.

I didn't bother to answer him and just made a annoyed noise. Where the hell was Aiden?
"We happened to look for a guy named Aiden Shaw, we know you had.. a past", Josh answered my question. I furrowed my eyebrows and glared at him, how can he know about that?
"I don't know what you're talking about", I said and Katherine stiffened beside me.
"Cut the crap Cupid, just tell me where he is and we won't hurt you", James said with a harsh tone of voice. Katherine made a face, so did I. Why the hell did he call me Cupid? I got snapped out of my thoughts as I heard Aidens voice from the back.
"Her names Amara", he said with his dark voice and stepped out of the shadows. I couldn't help but gasp slightly, Josh noticed and gave me a fast look before he turned to Aiden again. Aiden had two big guns pointed at each of the guys, and as none of them noticed I turned my focus to Katherine. I mouthed a 'on three', to her and she nodded. I held up my fingers behind my back and showed from three, two.. one. Both of us kicked the boys on their backs so they fell, I bent down and grabbed Josh's gun before I ran over to Kat and Aiden as we ran together down the stairs. I locked the door and kept running, we got out of the building. I looked up but didn't see Josh or James. How did they get down so fast? I thought but shook it off as Katherine grabbed my arm and we kept running away from the building.

When we got to our 'work' building Aiden opened the door for us, I walked in last feeling his eyes on my bum. I gave him a warning look but he just smirked, as always. I rolled my eyes but kept walking catching up with Katherine.
"Hey-..", I said and she looked at me cutting me off.
"Amara, it's okay.. I kinda overreacted", she said and smiled making me smile.
"I'm sorry", I said after a while and she nodded smiling and we hugged tightly. Aiden caught up with us, Kat looked at us both before she excused herself and walked away. I bit my lip slightly and looked at him, for once I actually looked at him. His eyes were filled with love and regret.
"Listen Amara, I know if you don't want to-..", he started but I stopped him when I threw myself over him and pressed my lips against his. He chockingly put his arms around me and kissed me back. We kept kissing for a while, but I forced myself to back away. I backed away slowly putting my hands on his chest breathing faster then normal. He raised his eyebrows, like he waited for more. I pressed my lips together and stepped away from him. Forcing myself I turned around with a smile on my lips and walked away. I heard him sigh behind me. I guess the flame never did die.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Another kiss, say what!?


xoxo, lovi.

 
 
Ingen bild

Hannah

25 november 2013 15:49

OMG VAD BRA! Snälla skriv mera nu? <3

Lovi & Sara

30 november 2013 14:55

Haha! Tack så sjukt mycket, det betyder mkt för oss. Och mer kommer idag:)
// Sara&Lovi

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lovi & Sara - 4 maj 2014 10:31


  Once Joshua made his way out of the room I threw myself onto my bed, burying my head in the pillow, as I had done moments earlier. This seemed to be the only way I could kind of disappear from my own mind. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it...

Av Lovi & Sara - 23 april 2014 19:14


During the whole class I couldn't thing about anything else than the sign in my book, I catch Michael looking at me a few times as he was going to say something but he didn't. When the clock rang he jumped up from his seat next to me and almost r...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 19:52


  I made my way into the first class, biology. I sat down at the back of the classroom, beside I now had Savannah. I let out a small sigh as I searched around the room, already getting bored. At the corner of my eyes I saw a guy, he was snapping h...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 17:28


I woke up in my big king sized bed which was vine-red and very comfy, I opened my sleepy sea blue eyes as I scanned my big messy room. My room was full of books and pictures. The walls were a matching red and the ceiling was black. I loved the desig...

Av Lovi & Sara - 28 mars 2014 16:24


  I laid in my bed reading one of the many books stocked up beside my bed, I wasn't aware of what was happening around me. No I was in that world, the world where you don't have to worry about anything what so ever. I usually went I to that world,...

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
        1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16 17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29 30
<<< November 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards