magicnovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 26 november 2013

Chapter 9 - Echo

Av Lovi & Sara - 26 november 2013 20:21

  


 

I laid in my bed staring at the cealing in the dark. The only thing you could hear was my heavy breaths and the winds calming noise rasping on the windows outside. I shut my eyes and felt the memories stream into my head, separating my lips from each other and breathing out slowly I remembered everything. The feelings came streaming back to me. I shot out of bed and almost fell out of bed to avoid the thoughts. I grasped onto the duvet and felt it under my fingers as I held the other hand over my hurting stomach feeling the tears in my throat building up. I fell to my knees and felt a lonely tear escape my eye and felt it run down my cheek. It's all too much.

When I'd finally got myself together I got up on shaky legs and stepped out of the dark room. With my hair hanging down freely down my shoulders I took a hold of the doorframe to hold my body up as I kept walking through the dark corridor. It was in the middle of the night, you could tell by the silence and the darkness from outside. I made my way across the soft carpet underneath my feet and kept walking towards Kat's room, I really needed someone to talk to. But for some reason my body stopped in front of the room where Aiden were sleeping in. It was like I needed to see him, just hear his voice and look at him. I bit my bottom lip softly before pressing my palm against the white door and opening it carefully. Seeing him laying soundless asleep on the bed brung back some memories. I tipped towards the bed as I pressed my lips together I took a hold of the duvet and lifted it slightly as I slipped inside. Feeling the warmth of his skin on mine he suddenly moved around and opened his eyes looking at me.
"Amara?", he said sleepishly and raised his eyebrows questainly. I kept my lips pressed together as I moved closer to him in the bed, he opened his mouth to say something but didn't as I put my arm across his bare chest and put my head on it. He put his arms around me and rested his chin on my head, this whiteout no words said. After a while of listening to his familiar heartbeats, which were faster then normal, I felt myself getting sleepy so I shut my eyes and fell into a deep sleep.

The next morning I got disturbed by someone removing the dark curtains from the window so the sunlight struck my eyes. I grunted and put my hand over my eyes, rubbing them slightly.
"Morning sunshine", Aiden said smirking widely, I grunted again and sat up slowly. I raised my eyebrows at him when I saw his smirk was still placed upon his lips.
"What?", I hissed and he wiggled his eyebrows before exiting the room. I rolled my eyes but slipped out of bed easily and walked over to the door looking through so no one was there. I saw no one and got out of Aidens room and into the corridor.
"Amara?", I heard Kat's voice behind me, turning around I smiled.
"Oh, Kat - Hi..", I said and rubbed the back of my head awkwardly. She was just about to ask me why I came out of Aidens room when the alarm started ringing in the house. We exchanged a look and ran towards our bosses office whiteout saying anything else. We got inside and saw him sat as usual on his chair, Aiden was also in the room leaning against the wall giving me looks now and then.
"What the problem boss?", Katherine asked and I crossed my arms over my chest, realizing I was only wearing my nightgown. Shit.
"It's Bradshaw, he's got the double J's taking over one of our stations in north", he started and showed us on the digital map on the screen where the station were. I raised my eyebrow and examined the map.
"-And I want you girls to take it back", he said again and then turned to Aiden.
"You too", he continued and Aiden nodded before giving me a fast look.
"Alright, let's go", I said and excited the room knowing there was no time to loose.

I went into my room and walked over to my closet taking out a black pair of tight skinny jeans and a red tank top. I put it on and also put on my black leather jacket over before grabbing my sword and gun and walking out of my room meaning up with the others. Aidens eyes widened when he saw me but he stopped looking when Kat gave him a questioning look. I grabbed the keys to the car but Katherine walked over to me and snitched them out of my hand.
"Hey!", I said and she laughed slightly, I rolled my eyes but took a hold of the keys to the motorcycle instead. Aiden stood there watching us, having no clue what he was gonna do. I laughed slightly and grabbed the black helmet.
"Go with Kat.. - and be nice!", I shouted to Aiden and smirked before putting on the helmet and starting the motorcycle. I drove to where the station were according to the map, seeing Kat and Aiden just behind. God I hope they'll not kill each other.

When I arrived I parked the motorcycle just outside in the dark, seeing Katherine parking the car a bit away. Aiden and Kat stepped out of the car and I jumped off the motorcycle, taking off the helmet and swinging my hair in the air. I walked over to them and we got over a plan before getting into the building. When me and Katherine had stepped into the building the door suddenly slammed, shutting Aiden out from the building. Me and Kat exchanged a look before we tried opening the door.
"We're not getting this open", I said and we stopped trying knowing that the double J's had planned this. We pulled up our guns and walked around in the dark building, trying to find the double J's. We entered the middle of the building and I looked around, seeing nothing unusual but before I could do anything else Josh and James came sliding down from the ceiling with the help of two ropes. I gasped slightly as I wasn't prepared and Josh hit the gun out of my hand, so did James with Kat.

The guys had tied up onto a big pole and me and Katherine sat back to back while James guarded us, with Josh doing god knows what.
"What are you planning?", Katherine spoke and James leaned down in front of her. I didn't see much but I saw him touching her cheek before smirking and standing up again.
"Oh, Kat. When are you ever gonna learn?", he chuckled and turned around meeting Josh. They exchanged a word before Josh walked over to us and untied me from the pole, taking a hold of my upper arm stiffly. I stared at him, but he didn't even look at me once. He took me up the stairs and out onto the big balcony, the balcony was on a big cliff that ended over the sea. I gasped slightly, feeling the panick starting in me again.
"W-what are you doing?", I asked him but he just pushed me in front of him pulling up a gun. I fell onto the stone ground and raised my head to look at him. I managed to get up on my feet, while staring the death into my eye I saw Josh fell a tear. With my whole body shaking I backed away slowly.
"I'm sorry Amara", he said and closed his eyes while he pulled the trigger. The gunshot echoed through the air and fear struck me. I'm gonna die..
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Cliffhanger..

xoxo, lovi.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lovi & Sara - 4 maj 2014 10:31


  Once Joshua made his way out of the room I threw myself onto my bed, burying my head in the pillow, as I had done moments earlier. This seemed to be the only way I could kind of disappear from my own mind. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it...

Av Lovi & Sara - 23 april 2014 19:14


During the whole class I couldn't thing about anything else than the sign in my book, I catch Michael looking at me a few times as he was going to say something but he didn't. When the clock rang he jumped up from his seat next to me and almost r...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 19:52


  I made my way into the first class, biology. I sat down at the back of the classroom, beside I now had Savannah. I let out a small sigh as I searched around the room, already getting bored. At the corner of my eyes I saw a guy, he was snapping h...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 17:28


I woke up in my big king sized bed which was vine-red and very comfy, I opened my sleepy sea blue eyes as I scanned my big messy room. My room was full of books and pictures. The walls were a matching red and the ceiling was black. I loved the desig...

Av Lovi & Sara - 28 mars 2014 16:24


  I laid in my bed reading one of the many books stocked up beside my bed, I wasn't aware of what was happening around me. No I was in that world, the world where you don't have to worry about anything what so ever. I usually went I to that world,...

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
        1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16 17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29 30
<<< November 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards