magicnovels

Alla inlägg den 30 november 2013

Av Lovi & Sara - 30 november 2013 20:47

 

 

 

I stood by the window with a tight grip around my revolver, the salt wouldn't keep the spirits away much longer. Turning around I faced Josh's questioning eyes, I bit on my bottom lip trying to figure out what to tell him. Just as I opened my mouth something hit the window I stood by making me loose my balance. I fell onto the wooden floor dropping the gun out of my hand.
"Holy shit!", Josh shouted and jumped down from the couch and helped me up. I looked chockingly around me, if the thing was still there. Aiden made his way into the room with a sharp look on his face.
"Spirit?", he asked and I nodded grabbing my gun from the floor. Josh let go of my arm and looked out the window.
"What does it want?", he asked raising both his eyebrows. Aiden leaned against the wall and stared down on the floor, thinking back. When he didn't answer I took a say instead, putting a string of my hair behind my ear I turned to him.
"Spirits are usually here because they have unfinished business or that they want revenge", I answered him and he looked at me.
"Then why is it here?", he asked again. I shrugged my shoulders and looked at Aiden, he met my eyes.
"It wants you", he said which made me confused. Me?

I sat on the couch arm looking out the window, there hadn't been an attack for several minutes. I wonder why it wants me? 

"So..", Josh said to break the silence between us. His eyes were settled on me, I had no other choice then to look at him as well. I tilted my head and gave him a smile before putting down the gun beside me.
"Do you really think that thing is after you?", Josh asked and rubbed my forehead not knowing what to answer.
"With spirits you don't really know", I said and he nodded. I heard Aidens footsteps in the background walking around.
"So you believe in spirits?" He asked making me look at him again.
"Yes, don't you?", I asked and he shrugged his shoulders.
"I don't really know what to believe anymore", he said and looked down the floor. I stood up, furrowing my eyebrows together I put my hand under his chin lifting his head up and looking into his eyes. Just as we were about to kiss I heard a loud bang from upstairs. I acted on instinct and took a hold of my gun running up the stairs before even thinking and I slammed the door open. My eyes met Kat and James lying on the bed kissing. I let out a little scream as I covered my mouth, what the fuck?
"Oh my god!", I shouted and looked at them with big eyes. They instantly stopped kissing and stared at me as chocked. I mumbled a 'sorry' and left the room in a hurry. I bumped into Josh on the way he grabbed my shoulders and raised his eyebrows.
"What happened?", he asked and I shook my head.
"I just walked in on Kat and James kissing", I said and made a disgusted face. Josh started laughing slightly, I didn't know if he laughed because of my look or the fact that Kat had been in my position just few hours ago.

We made our way down the stairs, it was awfully quite everywhere now. And really, really cold..
"What the hell?", I mumbled as I saw the door stood wide open and the salt had been removed. Josh stood beside me and took up his gun looking around, so did I. 

"Aiden?", I shouted but didn't get an answer instead I felt something hit me in the stomach making me fly through the air and hit the wall behind me. I grunted and looked around, Josh ran over to me but the thing stopped him too and he hit the other wall passing out.
"Katherine!", I shouted and heard footsteps upstairs and then a hard slam, I looked around me seeing the spirit no where. I got up on unstable legs and ran over to Josh when I'd searched for the spirit again. I got to him and put my hand under his head shaking him slightly to try and wake him up.

"Josh..", I said but it came out more like a whisper. The tears started to fill my eyes, where the hell is Kat? I thought and felt a sharp pain in my chest, I started struggling and turned around to see an awful looking creature it was pale and had bloody clothes with dead eyes. It lifted me up without touching me and as I blinked it was right in front of me sticking it's cold hand into my chest taking a hold of my heart. I started coughing and gasping as it's grip tightened around my still beating heart. Beside me I heard footsteps then a loud bang and the spirit disappeared dropping me to the floor. My head hit the wooden floor and I started coughing feeling the taste of my own blood fill my mouth. Aiden's blurry figure bent down beside me, with a worried look he moved his lips like he was saying something. I just couldn't hear what he said. Feeling a warm lonely tear run down my temple into my hair I coughed again as the blood ran down my cheek. I shut my eyes having the picture of Josh in my mind as I passed out and felt someone's arms embrace me tightly. I will miss you.


_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

One's a accident, two's a coincidence..

xoxo, lovi.

Av Lovi & Sara - 30 november 2013 19:09



I walked down the stairs with an annoyed look and just walked to a random table and sat on it. Soon Amara walked down and avoided my looks as she stormed out of the building. I looked at her with wondering eyes but I decided to not go after her, I'm too tired to argue with her. And then I saw James coming down the stairs as he looked at me with raised eyebrows, which irritated me.
"What?", I asked in a annoyed tone while looking at him.
"Why are you so god damn bitchy?", he answered harshly. That actually kinda hurt, I don't know why.
"Thanks for that. I really needed it", I said and faked a smile while looking down. I heard him sigh as he walked towards me.
"I'm sorry, I didn't mean that", he said and lifted my face up looking into my eyes, I just wanted to throw myself on him and kiss him.
"It's ok", I said and looked away as Josh came down. I backed away from James and Josh looked around in the room, probably looking for Amara.
"Where is.. Your sister?", he asked and looked at me.
"She went out", I said and rolled my eyes. He started to walk towards the door but I stopped him.
"I think she needs to be alone", I said and he just nodded and backed away again siting on a chair.

I looked at them both, I was confused about the gunshot and that no one died.
"Eh.. Can I ask you guys something?", I said and looked at James and then Josh.
"Ask", Josh answered shortly.
"Why didn't you guys kill us? Or why aren't you guys killing us?", I asked and the guys exchanged looks, they were about to open their mouths when Amara and Aiden came storming in with to big bags. Josh walked over to Amara but as she turned around she bumped into him and dropped the bag.

"Shit", She said and bent down to pick it up. I looked at her weirdly.
"Amara what the hell is going on?", I asked with confusion in my voice.
"Katherine, do you remember the two years I went uh .. away?", Amara asked looking for the right words. I nodded with raised eyebrows.
"What is it Amara?", Josh asked crossing his arms. James leaned against the wall and looked at her, so did I. Then it hit me, that's how she met Aiden.
"Well, that's when I met Aiden..", She started and told us about everything that had happened in those two years.

"Wait, so you're telling me there's actual ghosts?", I asked wide eyed, she nodded. Is she crazy? Ghosts? Seriously?
"Well, it's more like spirits", Aiden said and I looked at him with a weird look. What the hell?
"And salt, can keep them away?", James filled in questioningly, Amara nodded as she chewed on her bottom lip.
"But there's not only spirits, there's also monsters like Werewolves, Wendigos, Vampires, Demons - basically anything you can imagine", Aiden said and I just shook my head.
"Freaky", I said and made a face.
"What's freaky?", Aiden asked and raised his eyebrows at me.
"Uh, Ghosts, Vampires, Demons?", I said and looked at him with big eyes. Is he actually being serious right now?
"Yeah? So what?", Amara said and looked at me with weird look so did the others.
"Am I actually the only one living in the real world right now?", I said and shook my head, and walked around.
"Are you serious? Are you telling me that you don't believe this?", Amara said and walked over to me.
"Are you? And no, I don't believe you. It's crazy", I said and walked away. I walked up the stairs and walked into a random room, I looked around in the room. It looked cozy with red walls, a big king sized bed which by the way is red and white.

I then heard footsteps towards the door and then I heard knocks. I rolled my eyes, I didn't want to talk to Amara about this right now.
"I'm not in the mood for talking Amara", I said and laid down on the bed turning my head towards the window. And the the door flew open and I rolled my eyes.
"Amara I said-", I started but stopped when I turned around to see James face.
"I'm not Amara", he said and walked in while closing the door behind him.
"I can see that. So what do you want? If you want to talk about ghosts and shit you can just get out because I'm so not in the mood for that", I said and sat up.
"Why can't you just believe it?", he asked and sat down next to me looking at me.
"Um, maybe because I'm normal", I said and rolled my eyes.
"Are you really normal?", he said and I looked at him with a look that say 'Are you kidding me?'
"Ok. First you called me bitchy and now your saying I'm not normal. Wow, you're a real gentlemen", I said and rolled my eyes at him.
"Look, I know that you and Amara have supernatural powers and you guys are not the only one with it. Me and Josh have our own powers", he said and gave me a small smile, I decided to quit playing that I was normal since he knew I wasn't.
"Yeah. What's your power? Is it being annoying cuz it's working", I stated and looked away.
"No, it's this", he said and snapped his finger and like that fire came out from his hand, I gasped and he put the fire out.
"Wow", was the only thing I could say.

I guess me and Amara aren't the only ones with supernatural powers. I thought and then something real hard hit the window, but the window didn't brake.
"What the hell was that?", I said and gasped looking at James.
"Would you believe me if I said it was a ghost?", he asked and smirked at me and I just shook my head.
"No", I said and just like that something hit the window again. I walked towards the window and looked out to see this white horrible and scary thing hit the window as I jumped back letting out a scream.
"Ok, I believe you", I said and backed away to James. I could feel James chest agains my back. I could feel our hands touching. I looked at him and he looked back at me.
"Your so hot", he said as he bit his lip, I rolled my eyes as I was fighting for holding back my smile, I started to walk towards the door when he took a hold of my hand and dragged me towards him, I looked up at him and he licked his lips and smiled at me.
"Aren't you gonna say thank you?", he said and smirked.
"Why should I?", I asked and looked into his eyes as I smiled slightly.
"Since I complimented you", he said and held me even closer to him so our faces were almost touching.
"Well thank you", I said and backed away but he dragged me back to his chest again.
"That's not good enough. How about a kiss? I like the first one", he said and smirked as he winked.
"No way", I said and rolled my eyes he chuckled and smirked at me as he looked deep into my eyes.
"Then I guess I have to take it from you", he said and looked down at my lips as he was biting his. I bit my lip too, I wanted to kiss him but I couldn't. And then just like that I felt his soft and warms lips on mine again.

____________________________________________________________

So I hope you liked this chapter, and comment what you think. :)

~Sara:*

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
        1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16 17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29 30
<<< November 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards