magicnovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 30 november 2013

Chapter 13 - As I Lay Dying, Again?

Av Lovi & Sara - 30 november 2013 20:47

 

 

 

I stood by the window with a tight grip around my revolver, the salt wouldn't keep the spirits away much longer. Turning around I faced Josh's questioning eyes, I bit on my bottom lip trying to figure out what to tell him. Just as I opened my mouth something hit the window I stood by making me loose my balance. I fell onto the wooden floor dropping the gun out of my hand.
"Holy shit!", Josh shouted and jumped down from the couch and helped me up. I looked chockingly around me, if the thing was still there. Aiden made his way into the room with a sharp look on his face.
"Spirit?", he asked and I nodded grabbing my gun from the floor. Josh let go of my arm and looked out the window.
"What does it want?", he asked raising both his eyebrows. Aiden leaned against the wall and stared down on the floor, thinking back. When he didn't answer I took a say instead, putting a string of my hair behind my ear I turned to him.
"Spirits are usually here because they have unfinished business or that they want revenge", I answered him and he looked at me.
"Then why is it here?", he asked again. I shrugged my shoulders and looked at Aiden, he met my eyes.
"It wants you", he said which made me confused. Me?

I sat on the couch arm looking out the window, there hadn't been an attack for several minutes. I wonder why it wants me? 

"So..", Josh said to break the silence between us. His eyes were settled on me, I had no other choice then to look at him as well. I tilted my head and gave him a smile before putting down the gun beside me.
"Do you really think that thing is after you?", Josh asked and rubbed my forehead not knowing what to answer.
"With spirits you don't really know", I said and he nodded. I heard Aidens footsteps in the background walking around.
"So you believe in spirits?" He asked making me look at him again.
"Yes, don't you?", I asked and he shrugged his shoulders.
"I don't really know what to believe anymore", he said and looked down the floor. I stood up, furrowing my eyebrows together I put my hand under his chin lifting his head up and looking into his eyes. Just as we were about to kiss I heard a loud bang from upstairs. I acted on instinct and took a hold of my gun running up the stairs before even thinking and I slammed the door open. My eyes met Kat and James lying on the bed kissing. I let out a little scream as I covered my mouth, what the fuck?
"Oh my god!", I shouted and looked at them with big eyes. They instantly stopped kissing and stared at me as chocked. I mumbled a 'sorry' and left the room in a hurry. I bumped into Josh on the way he grabbed my shoulders and raised his eyebrows.
"What happened?", he asked and I shook my head.
"I just walked in on Kat and James kissing", I said and made a disgusted face. Josh started laughing slightly, I didn't know if he laughed because of my look or the fact that Kat had been in my position just few hours ago.

We made our way down the stairs, it was awfully quite everywhere now. And really, really cold..
"What the hell?", I mumbled as I saw the door stood wide open and the salt had been removed. Josh stood beside me and took up his gun looking around, so did I. 

"Aiden?", I shouted but didn't get an answer instead I felt something hit me in the stomach making me fly through the air and hit the wall behind me. I grunted and looked around, Josh ran over to me but the thing stopped him too and he hit the other wall passing out.
"Katherine!", I shouted and heard footsteps upstairs and then a hard slam, I looked around me seeing the spirit no where. I got up on unstable legs and ran over to Josh when I'd searched for the spirit again. I got to him and put my hand under his head shaking him slightly to try and wake him up.

"Josh..", I said but it came out more like a whisper. The tears started to fill my eyes, where the hell is Kat? I thought and felt a sharp pain in my chest, I started struggling and turned around to see an awful looking creature it was pale and had bloody clothes with dead eyes. It lifted me up without touching me and as I blinked it was right in front of me sticking it's cold hand into my chest taking a hold of my heart. I started coughing and gasping as it's grip tightened around my still beating heart. Beside me I heard footsteps then a loud bang and the spirit disappeared dropping me to the floor. My head hit the wooden floor and I started coughing feeling the taste of my own blood fill my mouth. Aiden's blurry figure bent down beside me, with a worried look he moved his lips like he was saying something. I just couldn't hear what he said. Feeling a warm lonely tear run down my temple into my hair I coughed again as the blood ran down my cheek. I shut my eyes having the picture of Josh in my mind as I passed out and felt someone's arms embrace me tightly. I will miss you.


_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

One's a accident, two's a coincidence..

xoxo, lovi.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lovi & Sara - 4 maj 2014 10:31


  Once Joshua made his way out of the room I threw myself onto my bed, burying my head in the pillow, as I had done moments earlier. This seemed to be the only way I could kind of disappear from my own mind. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it...

Av Lovi & Sara - 23 april 2014 19:14


During the whole class I couldn't thing about anything else than the sign in my book, I catch Michael looking at me a few times as he was going to say something but he didn't. When the clock rang he jumped up from his seat next to me and almost r...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 19:52


  I made my way into the first class, biology. I sat down at the back of the classroom, beside I now had Savannah. I let out a small sigh as I searched around the room, already getting bored. At the corner of my eyes I saw a guy, he was snapping h...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 17:28


I woke up in my big king sized bed which was vine-red and very comfy, I opened my sleepy sea blue eyes as I scanned my big messy room. My room was full of books and pictures. The walls were a matching red and the ceiling was black. I loved the desig...

Av Lovi & Sara - 28 mars 2014 16:24


  I laid in my bed reading one of the many books stocked up beside my bed, I wasn't aware of what was happening around me. No I was in that world, the world where you don't have to worry about anything what so ever. I usually went I to that world,...

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
        1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16 17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28 29 30
<<< November 2013 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Skapa flashcards