magicnovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 7 december 2013

Chapter 19 - Haunted House

Av Lovi & Sara - 7 december 2013 17:24

 

I sat down on the chair behind the wooden table, watching Aiden by his every move.

"What do you mean with the whole Angel deal?", I asked, trying the word in my mouth. It sounded weird, really weird. But it would really explain a lot about what had happened to me the last couple of days. Aiden placed his hands on the table as he stared at me.
"I mean just that, you're an Angel", he repeated. I furrowed my eyebrows together but didn't bother to answer, instead I leaned back against the chair and put my leg over the other. Just as I was about to ask something else several footsteps filled the room, I turned around to face Josh, Katherine and James. They all stared at me and Aiden with raised eyebrows, obviously wondering what was going on. I sighed knowing I had to tell them, or they'd be all confused and mad at me. I stood up from the chair and led them to the sofa as I started to tell them about what Aiden just had told me.

"So you're an Angel?", Kat asked making a confused face which made me laugh slightly. I nodded as an answer and she raised her left eyebrow, like she usually did when she was a bit confused. I shrugged my shoulders, not knowing what to tell her.
"This doesn't make any sense", Josh suddenly muttered. I turned to him and raised my eyebrows questionably.
"What doesn't make any sense?", I asked and saw the book placed in his hands. He lifted his head, staring at me with a wondering expression on his face. He studied me shortly before opening his mouth to speak.
"In this book, it says Angels are warriors of God", he read from the page making me and Kat gasp at the same time. Now that didn't make any sense at all, I'm no bloody warrior of the man upstairs. I walked over to Josh and got a hold of the book, reading the exact words with my own eyes. Furrowing my eyebrows together I raised my head again, Kat snatched the book out of my hand and read the words as did James. We all looked at each other before turning to Aiden, who apparently was the only person who knew what was going on. 

"Don't look at me, I know as much as you do about this", he said and let out a frustrated sigh. This was going nowhere. I needed to know what was going on, once and for all. Before anyone could react I was out the door, walking straight towards the car. I got in the car, seeing Josh and Kat standing by the doorway. As much as I knew they wanted to go here I knew Aiden had told them to let me go, he always did that. Let me go.

As I thrummed my fingers against the steering wheel I searched the road in front of me, where am I going to go? I sighed and pressed my lips together as I started the radio in the car. A random song filled my ears, making me relax slightly. As I kept my eyes on the road I passed an old building to my left, it was a wreck. I shivered slightly as I stared at the building seeing it disappear in the distance, huh weird. I thought but kept on driving. I needed to get some answers, and fast because I was going crazy here. Suddenly the radio started to struggle and making weird noises, I furrowed my eyebrows together as I tried fixing it. Finally I turned it off, letting a little relieved sigh escape my mouth I placed my eyes on the road again. Again the radio started, without me touching it. I tried turning it off, but this time it didn't work and before I could anything else a dark shadow suddenly stood in front of the car few meters away. I pressed my foot against the break and heard the wheels let out an awful noise. I gasped and saw the shadow disappear in the air, first now I noticed the darkness that had embraced the sky in a thin line. What the hell is going on here? I thought and finally got control over myself again. I started the car and turned it around, it was something seriously wrong about that house I saw. I need to know what.

I pulled up by the house, getting out and feeling the coldness around me.
"Damn that I didn't take my jacket with me", I mumbled as I looked around me seeing nothing but an empty road and trees as far as my eyes could reach. If I die now no one will find me until several years later. I thought, letting out a nervous laugh. I made my way over the dead grass and up the wooden stairs.
"This is like the movie A Cabin In The Woods", I said forgetting I was alone.
"Oh yeah right", I mumbled again realizing no one was with me. I shivered slightly, raising my hand slowly as I knocked on the door. Nothing happened so I tried opening the door, it was locked. I stepped back to kick the door open, darkness and dust flew around in front of my eyes. This is so wrong, walking straight into the killers arms. I thought and got a hold of my phone in my pocket, I turned on the flashlight and the house got lighten up. I walked around in the empty house, seeing nothing but old furnitures and dust. I moved my phone around and light it onto a mirror making me scream slightly and drop the phone.
"Shit..", I mumbled and leaned down to pick up the phone. As I stood up again I saw a shadow of something stand beside me. I screamed as I felt cold hands around my neck.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Dun, dun, duuuuuu... Cliffhanger.

xoxo, lovi.

 
 
Ingen bild

Hannah

7 december 2013 20:43

Please write? I can't wait any longer! :((

Lovi & Sara

9 december 2013 17:45

Haha more will be out soon. Be patient :)

xoxo, Lovi & Sara.

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lovi & Sara - 4 maj 2014 10:31


  Once Joshua made his way out of the room I threw myself onto my bed, burying my head in the pillow, as I had done moments earlier. This seemed to be the only way I could kind of disappear from my own mind. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it...

Av Lovi & Sara - 23 april 2014 19:14


During the whole class I couldn't thing about anything else than the sign in my book, I catch Michael looking at me a few times as he was going to say something but he didn't. When the clock rang he jumped up from his seat next to me and almost r...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 19:52


  I made my way into the first class, biology. I sat down at the back of the classroom, beside I now had Savannah. I let out a small sigh as I searched around the room, already getting bored. At the corner of my eyes I saw a guy, he was snapping h...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 17:28


I woke up in my big king sized bed which was vine-red and very comfy, I opened my sleepy sea blue eyes as I scanned my big messy room. My room was full of books and pictures. The walls were a matching red and the ceiling was black. I loved the desig...

Av Lovi & Sara - 28 mars 2014 16:24


  I laid in my bed reading one of the many books stocked up beside my bed, I wasn't aware of what was happening around me. No I was in that world, the world where you don't have to worry about anything what so ever. I usually went I to that world,...

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
            1
2
3
4 5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12 13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< December 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards