magicnovels

Direktlänk till inlägg 9 december 2013

Chapter 21 - Connection?

Av Lovi & Sara - 9 december 2013 19:49

  

 

I struggled with my breath as the cold grip tightened around my throat, making it hard to breath. The thing stood in the dark which made it hard to see it's face. As it lifted my body up, so my feet were dangling in the air I grasped onto it's hands trying to get loose. 

"Please..", I stuttered under my breath. Suddenly a bright light started shining every where around me, I pressed my eyelids together not being able to see anything. The thing let go of me, dropping me to the wooden floor. I grunted and coughed while opening my eyes seeing the creature no where. I got a hold of a table next to me, using my arms to get myself up on shaky legs. What the hell just happened? I thought for myself, searching the room feeling my heart beat hard against my chest. After a while I realized the creature was gone so I made my way over the floor and went out the door. This was a crazy idea.

I sat in the car ready to get away from here, I placed my hand on the key and turned it around starting the car. I backed out from the place I had the car and started driving towards the house we were staying at. When I got there I saw Kat sitting on the steps, playing with her necklace. I got out of the car in an fast movement, slamming the door. Kat raised her head and as soon as she saw me she came storming towards me. I wrapped my arms around her, still feeling a little shaky from the incident. She placed her hands on the back of my head as she backed away and stared into my eyes.
"Where were you?", she asked worriedly. First now she noticed the red marks around my neck, and the stiff tears that had dried on my cheeks. Her facial expression turned from worried to worse.
"What happened?", she shot out carfully stroking my right cheek with her hand. I blinked, trying hard not to cry. Shrugging my shoulders up and down easily I just stared at her.
"I-I don't know..", I mumbled but before I could say anything else I heard Josh's voice fill my ears.
"Amara!", he shouted making me jump slightly. He came running towards me, I got out of Kat's grip and made my way over to Josh. We embrace each other in a hug, before he backed away and placed my chin in his hands. I then felt his lips on mine, and for once I felt safe.

I sat in the couch with a blanket placed inches away from my cold body. Aiden leaned against the doorframe as he watched me closely, Josh sat next to me in the couch and Katherine stood next to James.
"I'm just curious, how did you get away?", Aiden asked trying to get my attention. I placed my gaze on his, seeing the wonder in his look.
"I told you, it was this bright light and then.. it just disappeared", I told again. Aiden looked like he didn't believe it but let it go after a while. He sighed and made his way out the room, I rolled my eyes.
"I'm just glad you're okay", Kat said walking over to me and placing a kiss on my forehead before exiting the room with James. I rolled my eyes once again but laughed slightly. Those two need to get it on. I thought and laughed by my own thought. Josh raised his eyebrows and pulled a smile, you're so beautiful. I heard his voice, but his lips wasn't moving. I gasped slightly as my eyes widened.
"Josh..?", I said questioningly.
"What is it?", he asked and looked at me seriously.
"I just heard your thought", I said and he furrowed his eyebrows together. An Angel, an Angel of God.. A warrior.. I heard again, this time it was Aidens voice in my head. I looked over at him with furrowed eyebrows, how is this possible?
"We're connected Amara", I heard Aidens words from earlier play back in my head. What if I had a connection to them because I was an Angel? This is getting so fucking creepy.
_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Wow, this is getting out of hand.

Comment?

xoxo, lovi.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Lovi & Sara - 4 maj 2014 10:31


  Once Joshua made his way out of the room I threw myself onto my bed, burying my head in the pillow, as I had done moments earlier. This seemed to be the only way I could kind of disappear from my own mind. I wasn't sure what was going on, but it...

Av Lovi & Sara - 23 april 2014 19:14


During the whole class I couldn't thing about anything else than the sign in my book, I catch Michael looking at me a few times as he was going to say something but he didn't. When the clock rang he jumped up from his seat next to me and almost r...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 19:52


  I made my way into the first class, biology. I sat down at the back of the classroom, beside I now had Savannah. I let out a small sigh as I searched around the room, already getting bored. At the corner of my eyes I saw a guy, he was snapping h...

Av Lovi & Sara - 12 april 2014 17:28


I woke up in my big king sized bed which was vine-red and very comfy, I opened my sleepy sea blue eyes as I scanned my big messy room. My room was full of books and pictures. The walls were a matching red and the ceiling was black. I loved the desig...

Av Lovi & Sara - 28 mars 2014 16:24


  I laid in my bed reading one of the many books stocked up beside my bed, I wasn't aware of what was happening around me. No I was in that world, the world where you don't have to worry about anything what so ever. I usually went I to that world,...

Presentation


Hello dear readers, this is a blog where two teenagers are in charge writing different magical novels. We make up everything ourselves, and all copying is reported! Leave a like and a comment, or suggestions. xx

Fråga mig

4 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
            1
2
3
4 5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12 13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< December 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik

magicnovels


Skapa flashcards